Van Leo Adrivan

freelance wordpress web developer in philippines

My Skills

Jack of all trades

Just like William Shakespeare, I have got a lot of skills and I’m very competent but I haven’t had the chance to specialize on any of it. Hence, I can be called “Jack of all trades” in a positive manner – so lets just forget about the “master of none” part. I can turn my hands to computer related stuffs like programming, multimedia, web development, computer troubleshooting, etc. there’s just a lot to mention.

You might say I’m not good at any of them, or maybe I am. It doesn’t really matter so long as I tried my best and came-up with great results.

Web Development
  • Web Programming
    • I can convert HTML websites to WordPress
    • I can duplicate or copy any website to WordPress
    • I can fix broken websites
    • I can update/modify HTML, PHP, CSS, and jQuery codes
    • I can create a website from scratch but I prefer WordPress
    • I can create PHP applications
      • One of which I have created is a rank tracker for Google, Bing, and Yahoo which also supports proxies
      • XML scraper
      • Auto tweet scheduled twitter posts using multiple accounts
  • Web Design
    • I have created, updated, and fixed a couple of websites and they all practically fall into web design.
    • I also create background and header images for the websites I create using Photoshop.
  • eCommerce
    • I can create eCommerce websites out of WordPress and Woocommerce.
Design & Multimedia
  • Graphic Design
    • I have created a lot of background images and header images. And I achieved it using:
      • Adobe Photoshop CS3
  • Logo Design
    • I have had created several logos for various websites.
  • Video Production
    • Promotion videos for local businesses in Australia and in the US. The said videos have been created using:
      • Photodex ProShow Producer
      •  Animoto
Software Development
  • Desktop Applications
    • Automate twitter & facebook postings. Both uses web browser control and support proxies. I create desktop applications with the use of Visual Basic 6 and Visual Studio 2010
    • Google, Bing, and Yahoo Rank tracker – I have create a rank tracker that will track keyword rankings on multiple countries. The software also supports proxies.
Networking & Information Systems
  • Server Administration
    • I have administered web servers
      • cPanel
      • WHM
      • ISPConfig
      • Plesk
      • Server Setup
        • Web Servers using ISPConfig
        • Windows 7 Remote Desktop server with concurrent users
        • Windows 8 Server (PHP, Apache, ASP, FTP, Remote Desktop)
        • VPS using VirtualBox
Writing
  • Technical Writing
  • Website Content
    • Articles for health related websites
    • All content written in this website have been written by me
    • Blog & Article Writing
      • Articles for eCigarette blogs
  • Copywriting
    • Articles for affiliate blogs trying to sell computer related items such as an SSD.
Administrative Support
  • Data Entry
    • Microsoft Office
    • LibreOffice
    • OpenOffice
    • GoogleDocs
  • Virtual Assistant
    • I have had been a virtual assistant doing various tasks.
  • Web Research
    • I have had done web research tasks. Such tasks primarily include:
      • SEO Competitor analysis
      • SEO Keyword research
Customer Service
  • Technical Support
    • Skype support for people overseas who primarily don’t know how to use the following software:
      • Dropbox, Microsoft SkyDrive, & Google Drive
      • SEnuke Pro & SEnukeX
      • Magic Submitter
      • VirtualBox
      • Remote Desktop software like:
        • Logmein
        • TeamViewer
        • Microsoft Remote Desktop
        • Etc.
    • There are too many technical support jobs to mention but just think that I provided support for almost every basic computer related issues out there.
Sales & Marketing
  • SEO – Search Engine Optimization
    • I have done multiple SEO jobs and I’m proud to say that I had most of the targeted keywords to Rank 1 and all of them to page 1. I always check to see if the following have been properly done:
      • Meta, Title, & Alt Tags
      • Permalinks
      • Images
      • Site Structure (First Link Priority Rules, etc)
      • Headings
      • Keyword density
      • Cross linking
      • # of outbound links
      • Nofollow for anchors
      • etc
    • I use both Whitehat and Blackhat SEO approaches
      • Whitehat means I did everything manually and I achieved it by quality and not quantity.
      • Blackhat means I did SEO using quantity with little to no quality by means of:
        • Article Spinning
        • Mass Article Distribution
        • Keyword Stuffing
        • Mass Commenting
        • Etc.
  • SEM – Search Engine Marketing
    • I am quite not sure what to write here. I created a couple of eCommer and affiliate websites where in the contents have been written and the site itself has been search engine optimized by me. The websites I’ve created have been selling/showcasing something and is trying to sell and earn via organic searches. I’m not so sure if it belongs to SEM.
  • SMM – Social Media Marketing
    • I have had created multiple facebook pages/groups that aims to gather people with common interest and then offer advertise something on that page.
  • Advertising
    • Both SEM & SMM can be categorized as advertising
  • Market Research & Surveys
    • SEO Keyword Research & Analysis
    • SEO Competitor Analysis
Business Services
  • Virtual Assistant Outsourcing
    • I started a business and provided virtual assistant solutions from 2010 until 2012.
  • Project Management
    • I had been the project manager of the company I created back in 2010 until 2012.
    • I was also project manager of 2 other companies who I was offering virtual assistant solutions to manage assistants they have hired in the past.
  • Business Consulting
    • I was an SEO Consultant way back from 2009 until 2012
Software
  • I have used a lot of job specific software and I am skilled at using them. Some of them are as follows:
    • Sales & Marketing
      • Tweet Attacks
      • SENuke Pro & SEnukeX
      • Rank Tracker
      • Magic Submitter
      • Bookmarking Demon
      • Ultimate Demon
      • ScrapeBox
      • RavenTools
      • aHref
      • GoogleConquest
      • Woocommerce
      • TheBestSpinner
    • Administrative Support
      • Microsoft Office
        • Word
        • Excel
        • PowerPoint
      • Google Docs
        • Documents
        • Spreadsheets
        • Presentations
      • LibreOffice
      • OpenOffice
        • Writer
        • Calc
    • Software Development
      • Visual Basic 6
      • Visual Studio 2010 (VB)
    • Design & Multimedia
      • Adobe Photoshop
      • Photodex ProShow 4
      • Animoto
      • Youtube
    • Web Development
      • Notepad++
      • Google Webmaster
      • W3C Validtor
      • WordPress

There are still a lot, but I have already listed so many. If you wish to employ me, please don’t hesitate to contact me via the contact page

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2013 by in General.

Get in Touch

skype:
 adrivansoft

mobile:
 +63 906 495 0448

email:
 Please use contact form

Working Hours

Mondays to Fridays from 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM and 17:00 PM - 12:00 AM Philippines time (GMT +8)

I work even on local holidays except Christmas and New Year.

I may also work on a different schedule and even on weekends depending on the needs of the client or on special occasions where work has been interrupted due to power outages.

Motto

“Without ambition one starts nothing. Without work one finishes nothing. The prize will not be sent to you. You have to win it.”
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

“This is the real secret of life -- to be completely engaged with what you are doing in the here and now. And instead of calling it work, realize it is play.”
― Alan Wilson Watts

“The difference between ordinary and extraordinary is that little extra.”
― Jimmy Johnson

